When did people stop helping? A few years ago, I got a flat tire on the highway and within five minutes someone was there to help, and others stopped to assist still! Recently, I got a flat tire on the highway and I probably waited 20 minutes before someone stopped to help. (Don't get me wrong, I can change a flat! However, there were problems like the spare being stuck, and old--oops). Ok, so no big deal, right? Just the other day my baby girl accidently got locked inside a vehicle (it was a newer vehicle, and a rental!) Going into a local thrift store to get help, and use the phone, my friend found herself helpless as the young man was slow to respond, would not let her use the phone and asked stupid questions. Later, after Kay Rae was safe, I went into the store to find them. I overheard the staff discussing the "irritating" lady who locked the baby in the car!
I don't understand! But, hope is not lost. I know there are several people who truly care, who do help people, and who do it out of the kindness of their hearts! I urge you today to find ways to help people. We all have our unique gifts that God has given us and we can use to help and to serve.
Artists, there are ways to help with your art! Things like Quilts for Joplin, or donating your talent and time by painting a mural at a local Children's Hospital, or donating art for fundraisers.  
Mostly, I just hope that if you see someone in need, you will stop to help if you can! May be I just needed to vent, but I hope you may be a little inspired...

P.S. Kay Rae was just fine and had a good ol' time just sitting in the car laughing at the silly policemen and people. When they got her out, she simply said, "hot!"



Leave a Reply.

    Author: Stacci

    As Im an artist, I observe. I enjoy looking for the "un-noticed" things of life. I probably won't have time to blog, but I thought I'd give it a try...
    WARNING: I am an artist, and I do enjoy writing about the arts! However, I am also a new mother, and life has become even more interesting than before. Therefore, I warn you, I will probably write a great deal about my daughter, "Kay Rae". If you would like to read about art, click here!

    Archives

    July 2012
    June 2012

    Categories

    All

    View my profile on LinkedIn