Picture
July first was another hot, dry day of this year.  Many celebrated Independence day with cookouts and fireworks; a dangerous mix with the hot dry summer! We celebrated anyway and prayed for rain. We had delicious hamburgers, hot dogs, and barbequre chicken on the grill, we had people of all ages and then a million or so fireworks. Not long into the so-called, fun with fire shows it began to rain! We rushed to get food and explosives into a dry place, then what did we do? We went inside and watched TV hoping for the rain to stop. NOT! I rushed Kay Rae back outside and danced along to some enchanting folklore music. We danced in the rain. This rare opportunity for us did not go unmissed! I pray all of you out there stay safe and have an opportunity to dance in the rain! Who really needs rain to dance, though!
On this particular day, I believe God saved a number of people from firework incidents that would have potentially caused life-threatening injuries. Thank you God for rain! Always! Perhaps we ought to use our rain more wisely, unfortunately in some states there are limits to using rainwater because "it belongs to someone else." I wonder who this someone is...God owns all of it and He gives freely. Anyway, here's one simple way to collect and harvest rainwater: The Wildflower Center (just make sure it's legal). Water your garden, wash your laundry, flush your toilet with God's wonderful rain...




Leave a Reply.

    Author: Stacci

    As Im an artist, I observe. I enjoy looking for the "un-noticed" things of life. I probably won't have time to blog, but I thought I'd give it a try...
    WARNING: I am an artist, and I do enjoy writing about the arts! However, I am also a new mother, and life has become even more interesting than before. Therefore, I warn you, I will probably write a great deal about my daughter, "Kay Rae". If you would like to read about art, click here!

    Archives

    July 2012
    June 2012

    Categories

    All

    View my profile on LinkedIn